This video describes how to stop automatic payments in paypal. Since paypal plays a huge role in receiving money or purchasing some products like goods, tool, applications it is a unavoidable source nowadays. But what is the main drawback over using paypal account is some times if you want to purchase some tools or applications you have to enter your debit/credit card details with automatic payments mode. It means that you will be detucted some amount of money from your account automatically even though if you are not using such products in a successive time periods. So to avoid such thing you can disable or stop the automatic payments process session in the paypal settings. This video shows you how to stop or disable automatic payments processs system in the paypal river.
Memberships paid through PayPal are automatically renewed (paid again by Paypal) each year unless the subscription is cancelled or the funding source (e.g. credit card) Paypal has on file expires. Paypal "pushes" a payment to us and we renew the subscription/membership. In order to stop the recurring payment, you have to cancel it on the Paypal site.
To cancel your Paypal recurring payment, login at PayPal and follow PayPal's instructions on how to cancel a subscription. In short, you need to find the "preapproved payments" menu point or the transaction where you set up the subscription (or the last transaction sending funds to JMIR) and click the cancel button.
Please do not contact us to cancel your recurring payment, as you have set this up with paypal, not with us.
A subscription cancellation will cancel the (future) automatic annual renewal (recurring payment), but will not affect the current membership for the already paid 12-month term, and we are unable to refund portions of the membership fee for "unused" months within the current term.
Non-Paypal membership payments made through other means (beanstream, cheque etc.) will NOT be renewed automatically. To renew, make a payment through your user homepage, clicking "renew membership".
This setting comes into effect at the end of the subscription's current billing cycle. If you also want to disable the subscription when it expires, check the Cancel subscription when automatic billing ends option. Avangate disables the automatic renewal system immediately after you click Apply and transitions the subscription to manual renewal payments. Avangate will no longer charge the customer automatically for the next billing cycle (when the automatic renewal of the subscription was scheduled). This option enables you to Send a notification email to customer providing subscription level information about the automated recurring billing settings. When the Now option is selected, customers receive manual renewal emails according to the subscription renewal configuration, and can use the links provided in the messages to purchase renewals. In addition, during the ordering process, customers will also have the option of re-enabling the automatic renewal system.
If you also want to disable the subscription when it expires, check the Cancel subscription when automatic billing ends option. The Avangate system stops automatic recurring billing after a specific number of billing cycles. Stopping automated recurring billing for subscriptions after a number of billing cycles cancels any manual renewal emails set to be sent to customers associated with the subscriptions according to the global or per-product renewal configurations. When recurring billing/the renewal system is disabled for a subscription, the Avangate system will no longer attempt to send the manual renewal messages to the customer using it. For subscriptions with the automatic recurring billing disabled after a number of billing cycles, the manual renewal link won't be visible to customers when they login into myAccount.
If you like this video pls share this video, comment your suggestions and dont forget to subscribe.