HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: Immersive Tech TV

Robinhood App Review: One of the Best Investing Apps for Beginners?

3741 ratings | 281052 views
💰 Robinhood Vs Stash App Comparison: https://youtu.be/YUPhoO_54EI 🔵 Try Robinhood App + Get A Free Share of Stock: http://share.robinhood.com/erikm53 In this Robinhood App review I discuss why the Robinhood app is a great investing app for beginners and experienced investors alike. You can learn more about the Robinhood app here: http://share.robinhood.com/erikm53 🍏 My Robinhood Tutorial Videos: https://everydayinvesting.com/robinhood-tutorials/ 💰 My Favorite Investing Apps For Beginners: https://everydayinvesting.com/best-investing-apps/ 📗 The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing Book: http://amzn.to/2hdj2Qd ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 🚨 ★★★ My Other Investment App Videos and Tutorials ★★★ 🚨 ► All My Investing App Reviews: https://everydayinvesting.com/investing-app-reviews/ ► Robinhood Vs Stash App Comparison: https://youtu.be/YUPhoO_54EI ► Robinhood 6 Month Review: https://youtu.be/TAd_azSrTGQ ► Robinhood Cryptocurrency Review: https://youtu.be/mNqlWWYFvHw ► Acorns Investment App Review: https://youtu.be/RmFxQTXP-mA ► Stash Invest App Review: https://youtu.be/iwV-eFDFBxY ► Coinbase Bitcoin App Review: https://youtu.be/tPAXAhpywxY ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ► Robinhood Pros: - Commission Free Trading & Investing - No minimum amount to get started - Clean mobile interface - SIPC insured up to $500,000 - Great for beginners investing in the stock market ► Robinhood Cons: - No desktop platform (at the moment) - Less built in research and charts (for advanced users) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ► My other favorite books on investing in the stock market for beginners: -- The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing -- http://amzn.to/2i3UGdP -- How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad -- http://amzn.to/2hV05pi -- The Little Book of Common Sense Investing -- http://amzn.to/2hV6iBz ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thanks for watching this Robinhood review. If you enjoyed it please consider subscribing to my other Investing YouTube channel for more investing app reviews, investing app tutorials, and investing principles. SUBSCRIBE HERE: ►►► https://everydayinvesting.com/subscribe/ ___________________________________________________________ 💡 Connect with Everyday Investing on Social Media: ► YouTube: https://youtube.com/EverydayInvesting ► Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverydayInvest ► Instagram: https://instagram.com/EverydayInvest ► Facebook: https://facebook.com/EverydayInvest ► Official Website: https://EverydayInvesting.com ___________________________________________________________ 💼 For business inquiries please reach me here: ★ https://everydayinvesting.com/contact/ ___________________________________________________________ -- VIDEO GEAR I USE TO FILM YOUTUBE VIDEOS -- ★ http://ImmersiveTech.Tv/YoutubeGear __________________________________________________________ About this video: In this video Erik from Immersive Tech TV goes over the new Robinhood investing app, how to use the robinhood app, and answering the question if robinhood safe. He shares why it is a great investing tool for beginners and discusses his overall experience using the app so far. Disclaimer: This video is not sponsored and all the opinions expressed are my from my own experience. Some of the links in this description contain affiliate links, which help support the channel at no additional cost to you. Thank you for watching! If you have any questions about the Robinhood trading app feel free to drop me a comment below and I will do my best to answer it as soon as possible! #RobinhoodForBeginners #EverydayInvesting #RobinhoodApp
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (289)
Immersive Tech TV (2 months ago)
🚨 My Robinhood Vs Stash App comparison video: https://youtu.be/YUPhoO_54EI 📘 My Robinhood Tutorial Videos: ​https://everydayinvesting.com/robinhood-tutorials/ 💰 My Favorite Investing Apps For Beginners: https://everydayinvesting.com/best-investing-apps/ 🍏 New Robinhood Users Can Join Here: ​http://share.robinhood.com/erikm53​
Lani Noda (30 days ago)
Thanks you for this video, I have a broker company I go through, but I want to start dabbling and learning to do my own trades.
Immersive Tech TV (30 days ago)
No problem! 👍
Tо knоw morе Dеtiаls abоut websitе сrеаtіоn gооglе іt "сlаsуwеbsіtеbuіldеrs"
Soldier f (2 months ago)
I’m confused, who does the tradings?let say I linked both my accounts(bank and Robinhood), I transfer money from my checking to Robinhood account. Then what?who does the tradings for me?Robinhood?
Immersive Tech TV (2 months ago)
You must make the trades on Robinhood. They do not make the trades for you. However, you don't have to trade constantly you can be a long term investor in by buying and holding stock in companies you truly believe in.
Chroma YT (3 months ago)
Robinhood dosent actually have “zero commissions” it takes few cents here and there. Most complaint I heard from robinhood is the “pattern day trader” where you invest money and your account locks and you can’t sell the stock anymore .
ZIRCOV (3 months ago)
What if I live in the uk and can’t use this app?
Azure (3 months ago)
Time to make millions... Hopefully.
Chroma YT (3 months ago)
4 GØDS 4 -HA5S4N hey man, I don’t think that you understand what trading is. No matter the app the stocks will be about the same, and robin hood has almost no commission so it’s good for beginners. If you wanna get good then it’s time that you have to invest just like anything else, .
LØ HA5S4N (3 months ago)
Chroma YT is there any better apps that do well in profit??
Chroma YT (3 months ago)
4 GØDS 4 -HA5S4N depends how much you invest but if you invest with less than 5k then yes, it’s hard
LØ HA5S4N (3 months ago)
Chroma YT ???
LØ HA5S4N (3 months ago)
Chroma YT its hard to make 1k in a year
KingOfEyebrows YT (3 months ago)
opinion on trading 212 and plus500? i want to get in to stock market and investing.
ed morris (4 months ago)
Iam new to this if i invest 5 dollars and i lose money and i lose more than 5 will it take straight from my debit or just take 5 away from my acorns account. Pleae help
Immersive Tech TV (4 months ago)
On Robinhood you cannot lose more than you invest unless you're investing on margin (borrowed money).
Black Sheep (4 months ago)
I’m curious, I’m only 14 years old and when I graduate I’m looking to get in on investing and stocks, u was just wondering if “RobinHood” uses actual real money, or is it just fake and used for practicing purposes?
Black Sheep (4 months ago)
Immersive Tech TV thanks!
Immersive Tech TV (4 months ago)
Robinhood uses real money for investing. But if you are interested in practicing with stocks there are free "stock market simulator" apps that you can practice with using fake money.
garrard hn (5 months ago)
I got an acorns add while watching this
Ay Jay (5 months ago)
Is there any free way to learn from you? I'm a beginner and dun know where to start? And how? Which website is perfect for me? Can you please help?
Immersive Tech TV (5 months ago)
I have an investing YouTube channel with more tutorial videos on Robinhood here: https://youtube.com/investingappstv
Pandora Box (6 months ago)
Honestly I just saw the big head
ironmike southern (7 months ago)
no such app lier
Mr erns eatthesnickers (3 months ago)
+ironmike southern yes there is m8
ironmike southern (4 months ago)
+Zach Miller no there isn't!!!!
Zach Miller (4 months ago)
ironmike southern yes there is
kirk Morgan (7 months ago)
I say it with all boldness and conviction that forex trading is the real deal turning people into millionaires provided you have a working strategy and a trusted automated software. contact MR MICHEAL for more guidance if interested. [email protected] .com
Ean E (7 months ago)
With a head that big you have to be trustworthy.
Kasper J (7 months ago)
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Chad Drake (7 months ago)
Rock Lee and Guy Sensei ain’t got nothing on this guy
Joyner D (7 months ago)
My coworker told me about this app I want to try it out but why it's asking for my Social Security number someone help me out with that please
Immersive Tech TV (7 months ago)
They require this for tax purposes. But this is required by all brokerages.
Ken Lyman (7 months ago)
Just a FYI to the public. If your thinking about investing using the Robinhood app. Just Beware. They stole money out of my account and will not reimburse me. It was only $85.00 not a lot but had I been investing thousands it would have hurt. No room to explain what happened here. I am filling A formal complaint along with my evidence with the Security exchages commission along with a complaint with the better business Bureau in there state. There customer service also stinks the only way to get a hold of the firm is through email and then there rude. Now that you've been warned please be careful. I'd hate the same thing to happen to you. Good luck all.
Dennis Toadvine (8 months ago)
Super job on clarifying in details the pros and cons of this app! I'm going for it today, I just had my withdraws at first but now Ifeelmotivated more.
Immersive Tech TV (8 months ago)
No problem, I hope you enjoy the app too!
Prince M. Golds (10 months ago)
i dont have access to this app as non US citizen... can you share your alternate option?
regis blessbin (7 months ago)
Maybe try VPN. Doesn't know if it works tho?
Some weak dude (8 months ago)
The replies arent showing here for me, are there any alternates?
REALS (10 months ago)
Completely free to buy? Explain that?
REALS (10 months ago)
Oh, thanks.
Immersive Tech TV (10 months ago)
This means that you can buy and sell shares of stock without paying a commission. For example, on most brokerages you will have to pay a $5-$7 commission every time you want to buy or sell a stock.
Achmad Baitul (10 months ago)
can you please do a review on olymph trade . it safe or scam . . .
Producer Iroc-z Beats (10 months ago)
CAN YOU ACTUALLY MAKE MONEY FROM THIS APP ?
Trading Sensei (8 months ago)
Yes but very limited in functions and you don't get the entire stock market. Some markets aren't available on Robinhood and Robinhood is commission free
Immersive Tech TV (10 months ago)
Yes but you can also lose money as well. So if you're going to invest it's best to invest for the long term because in the short term no can predict if the stock market will go up or down. But over the long term the stock market has a proven history of increasing in value.
Atentoamusica Ml (10 months ago)
is it a good idea to post your social security on this app??
Immersive Tech TV (10 months ago)
I understand your concern. But it is required by all licensed brokerages for tax purposes.
Brandon Pressley (11 months ago)
Hey, have a question, if I buy a stock using the app, how much time does it take to lock it in? If the stock market is showing a set price and I buy the stock on the app, can the price fluctuate from the lag of the app? Thanks
Immersive Tech TV (11 months ago)
Market orders are placed instantly in seconds but the final price may fluctuate up or down slightly. The good thing is you can place a limit order to lock in a price and buy it only at the exact price you want. Here's a video I made on my investing channel going more in depth on the different order types on Robinhood and how they work: https://youtu.be/dwq44xzszNY
Roni Elishahoff (11 months ago)
This is amazing thankyou
Immersive Tech TV (11 months ago)
No problem, I'm glad it was helpful.
I am using robin hood, but had to put 1000.00 in my account from my bank account to start.. is this correct?
Dylan Brogan (8 months ago)
I put $100 must be trying to buy large stocks
idek why (1 year ago)
Joe Huff and you can't invest without adding funds 😅 takes real money
idek why (1 year ago)
that's because you're trying robinhood gold perhaps
Joe Huff (1 year ago)
Yes you do. I can not do anything because it says I have to add funds from my bank.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No there is no minimum to open an account on Robinhood.
volerhaut (1 year ago)
Is Robin hood not available outside US yet?
Immersive Tech TV (11 months ago)
+adel quinn Either one is a great option for beginners. I would probably say Acorns probably has less potential risk because it encourages more long term investing in diversified portfolios. Whereas Robinhood has potentially more risk because they make it easy to trade individual stocks in the short term. So it all really comes down to your risk tolerance.
adel faidah (11 months ago)
would you recommend acorn or robin-hood which one can earn me more longterm?
Jacob Doyle (1 year ago)
Thanks! That's great news.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Hey Jacob, sorry to hear that. You're right, I was wrong it's not open yet in Australia. The good news is Australia is next on the list though! If you search on Google for "Robinhood Australia" I found Australian residents can sign up for early access. So hopefully it opens there soon!
Jacob Doyle (1 year ago)
I'm from Australia and when I attempt to download it, it states it's only available in the US stores.
eric bush (1 year ago)
It's a great willingness to employ a good broker with a unique strategy which helps a trader or safeguarding a trader from incurring total losses on their investment. MR MICHEL`S strategies helps to understand forex trading market and when right to place a call option to avoid losses and maximize adequate profits. his techniques has guided me very well through earning $40k weekly why not hook him up via his email: [email protected] .com
Shaun Mynard (1 year ago)
Anyone know if he's done a video on bux ? Or has anyone got any reviews on it ? Would appreciate it
LaRon Taylor (1 year ago)
Thank you man. I was looking at Robin hood app this morning. I really wanted to get in this.
Shaylan666 (1 year ago)
LaRon Taylor i
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No problem, I hope you enjoy the app too!
ngouba shagolshem (1 year ago)
I am from India how do i find a good trading app
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I would recommend searching in your phone's local app store for "investing app" to find a good alternative.
Aaron Howell (1 year ago)
Thanks a lot for the book recommendation. Just grabbed it!
Bad Land 013 (4 months ago)
+Immersive Tech TV have you read any other good books?
Bad Land 013 (4 months ago)
I'm going to buy that book to
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No problem, I hope you find it helpful too!
Haydar Ismail.B.Sc (1 year ago)
Hi just wondering if you have any video on “profit trailer bot” ??
Jackson Smith (1 year ago)
I invest in it but I don't know to buy which stoke to earn more money.
Ethan Dagunan (1 year ago)
Can i buy australian stocks? If im in america
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Sorry I don't think you can. You can only invest in some international ETF's but not individual stocks.
Fabiano Pina (1 year ago)
@immersivetechtv I hope you can see this soon. My bank and cc are declining funding to robinhood, coinbase.. Using a CC, which app should I use to deposit Fiat into robinhood? Perhaps jaxx? Please help me. Thank you
ngouba shagolshem (1 year ago)
Fabiano Pina thanks for your information I hope to be back soon..
Fabiano Pina (1 year ago)
ngouba shagolshem deposit from bank account on coinbase, trade on GDAX for 0 fees. Robinhood is my favorite because it is free. I use yahoo finances and other apps to research.
ngouba shagolshem (1 year ago)
I just want to start trading which is going to be the best one..
Fabiano Pina (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV thank you very much for your time and help.
Fabiano Pina (1 year ago)
Thanks bro, you answered all my questions with this short video.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No problem man, I'm glad the video was helpful.
Cesar Virto (1 year ago)
Hi there, I would love to reach out to you. I kinda new to investing and would love to get more info from you and tips.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Hey. If you'd like to learn more about investing apps for beginners feel free to check out my investing apps channel. There I post investing app reviews and tutorials. You can always ask any questions on my videos over there and I'll try my best to help. https://youtube.com/investingappstv
Aisida Patrick (1 year ago)
Can you please do a review on Moneybox.
Aisida Patrick (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV oh okay cool
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks for the suggestion. That looks like an interesting app. Unfortunately, when I tried to download it on my app store it says it's incompatible with my device. I am unable to test it out at this time. But I made a note of it, so if in a future update it becomes compatible with my phone I will test it out for sure.
David Cerna (1 year ago)
Great video and thanks for the info. Im new to trading and heard some good things about this app but I’m having trouble finding some stocks I want to acquire. Canopy Growth Corp. (WEED.TO) or Ripple (XRP) for example just don’t show up when I search on Robinhood. You know why they don’t show up? Thanks!
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
It sounds like that stock might be an OTC (over the counter) stock, which are unlisted stocks not available on all brokerages. So that may be one of the stocks that is not available on Robinhood. If any particular stock doesn't come up in the top search bar of the app then it is also likely an OTC stock. As for ripple, you can not buy cryptocurrencies on Robinhood. You will have to buy ripple on a cryptocurrency exchange that offers it. I have not used either of these exchanges yet, but I heard two exchanges that sell ripple are called Kraken and Bitstamp.
Ari Gabriel (1 year ago)
random question, but i cant find it on the app store
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I'm sorry, I wouldn't know which apps to suggest outside the US. I would recommend searching in your phone's local app store for "investing apps" and I'm sure you will find some good alternatives.
Ari Gabriel (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV any similar apps then with no costs?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Are you located in the US? At the moment the app is only available in the US.
German Salazar (1 year ago)
So at the end of the year, I guess taxes have to be done right how do you guys deal with thag
German Salazar (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV thank you
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes you will have to pay taxes on any profits you made during that year. Every year around tax season, Robinhood will provide you with a 1099 tax form which you can use when filing taxes. I like to use TurboTax which lets you automatically import all the information from the 1099 form.
Jaffni Manlangit (1 year ago)
It seems robinhood not yet release at my country i wonder when it will be release? At malaysia
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Unfortunately I am not sure when they will be expanding to your country. At the moment it is only available in the US but is expanding to Australia in early 2018.
Spencer Marks (1 year ago)
So I have a very basic question, that applies to both RobinHood and Acorn. What happens to your stocks (Robin Hood) and acorn (portfolio type) if the app goes away or you chose not to use those particular apps anymore?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Both apps are brokerages that are registered with the SIPC and SEC. If either were to ever go out of business or close your funds are insured and your shares would either be transferred to a new brokerage or they would be liquidated and you would be sent your funds. If you ever want to stop using either app you can always withdraw your funds and close your account at any time.
Ying Delcamp (1 year ago)
I'm green card holder,in progress to get my citizenship, am I able to invest US stocks?
Devajani Borah (1 year ago)
Anyone can trade in the States as long as you have a US bank account
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I am not sure. I believe it is only available for US citizens at this time. But I could be wrong. If you try to sign up it should let you know during the sign up process if you are eligible or not.
mgrn63 (1 year ago)
You can use Robinhood to buy/sell; but you still need technicals/charting and algos to see volume, money flows, etc.
ninu sawita (1 year ago)
Can u give me the link to download robinhood app on iPhone because I cannot find it here.thank you
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
To download the app on iPhone you just have to go to your iPhone's app store and search for Robinhood. From there you can download it to your phone.
pgfracing (1 year ago)
Can you do limit orders or is just market orders?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes you can definitely do both limit orders and market orders as well as a few other types. I recently made a video on my investing apps channel going over the different order types available on Robinhood in case you want to learn more: https://youtu.be/dwq44xzszNY
Micah Buzan (1 year ago)
Can you use this app on a samsung tablet? I don't own a phone.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
It is designed to be used on phones but I can confirm I was also able to download and access it on my android tablet.
Kayachi (1 year ago)
Great channel
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks, I appreciate it.
Manjunath Pujar (1 year ago)
Play store says it is not available in India
xXExiboXx (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV where can I find this blog
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I'm sorry but at the moment it is only available in the US. In a recent blog post they said they are expanding to Australia soon and hope to continue to expand to more countries in the future as well.
Rajdeep Kaur (1 year ago)
let us know about apps for international users plz
Rajdeep Kaur (1 year ago)
can u make video for top apps to start with stocks for begineers plz for world wide even if we are in differ country plz
Rajdeep Kaur (1 year ago)
gud review
Jack DaRapper (1 year ago)
I use acorn. I like the investing for just using your debit card.
Stephen Waite (1 year ago)
I'm not liking acorns.. constantly losing money
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yeah it's a pretty cool feature. It definitely makes investing easy without having to think about it.
Roy Wilkey (1 year ago)
Sir you impress me. Not only a short and well thought out review. But you did a solid report and helped me through my thoughts on fully if this was worth it. Much appreciated. Liked and sub to you sir. 😊
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it!
thoughtank101 (1 year ago)
Before investing, do a thorough investigation on both the advisor and the tools they suggest. In my further research into the book and this app, they are both for the very beginner and not useful for any real future in any investment endeavor.
jeta45 (1 year ago)
Hey, love the INTRO music! Where did you get that?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks! It's actually from the YouTube royalty free music audio library. The track is called "Far Away" by MK2.
The Positive Bear (1 year ago)
Thanks this made my mind up to give this application a go.
The Positive Bear (1 year ago)
Good so far, little money to invest but it's tanking but I believe it because of the end of year sell off. I'm sticking it out.
Heisman Highlights (1 year ago)
Hows it going
Noel Landicho (1 year ago)
is this Robinhood can be use in the Philippines if not any suggestion, thank you!
Diana Miller (1 year ago)
no. only US..
Ash The Duke (1 year ago)
Who made these apps
Kickz Cali (1 year ago)
Ash The Duke deez nutzz
Immersive Tech TV (2 months ago)
🚨 My Robinhood Vs Stash App comparison video: @54EI 📘 My Robinhood Tutorial Videos: ​@t​ 💰 My Favorite Investing Apps For Beginners: @t 🍏 New Robinhood Users Can Join Here: ​@t
Constantin Nasui (5 months ago)
Hi can you please tell me if i could trade usa stocks from Europe? If yes what kind of bank account do i need USA or euro? Thank you in advance
I am Negan (7 months ago)
Immersive Tech TV Robinhood just announced and IPO.
Michael Belay (1 year ago)
Is this international or just in the US
Benjamin Groenewoud (11 months ago)
Immersive Tech TV can you advice me on some apps being that I’m Europe and I wanna get my feet wet. Appreciate your video
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I'm sorry but at the moment Robhinhood is only available in the US.
Tanya Lanesbury (1 year ago)
Is there any apps like Robin Hood that I can download and use in Australia
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I am sorry I am not sure which similar apps are available in Australia. I would recommend checking your local app store on your phone to see which ones are available. I'm sure there are some good alternatives.
dzerisly (1 year ago)
posible windrow ?
Mr Ed (1 year ago)
How much are the fees for buying and selling?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
On Robinhood there are no fees to either buy or to sell. It is a zero commission brokerage.
Albert Itauma (1 year ago)
Should you have to put in your full Ss numbers???
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes this is necessary when joining Robinhood or any investment app for tax reasons.
Danny Porsche (1 year ago)
Signed up here and on Stash with your refferal !
Karnol Verd (1 year ago)
*_With a minimal knowledge on binary options, you can rock with this software (Link Here >>> _**_https://t.co/s9egsSUy1q_**_ ). I wonder why it was not made earlier. Five star rating from me. It’s inevitably inspiring to make out some large profits, especially for newbie like me._*
Fabiano kwizera (1 year ago)
Sadly not available in Canada
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes unfortunately it is only available in the US at the moment. Hopefully they can expand to more countries in the future.
Clivens Petit Frere (1 year ago)
How can i change from my saving to my checking account?
Clivens Petit Frere (1 year ago)
Thank you so much Immersive Tech TV
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
If you would like to change your bank account connected to the app you just have to open up the side menu in the app and click on banking. Then click on link account and you'll be able to add a new bank account to deposit from and withdraw to. In that same section you can also unlink a current bank account although you are allowed to have more than one linked at a time.
mike taylor (1 year ago)
Thanks Bogdan Wolynetz off breaking bad 😅😅
Ohcanada28 (1 year ago)
Now this is how a review should be done. Thank you!
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No problem, thanks for the feedback!
Southern Cowboy (1 year ago)
You should have way more subs your videos are top notch
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks a lot, I appreciate your kind words!
DrWho44X (1 year ago)
Do I have to use a Checking Account to withdraw from with Robinhood, I can't use a savings account?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes you can use a savings account instead. You can link either a bank checking or savings account to Robinhood for deposits and withdrawals.
Rafael Navarro-Rubio (1 year ago)
2:42 Its Price to Earnins ratio, no Price to Expense ratio.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes that's right. I got my words mixed up haha
Daniel Reeds (1 year ago)
Would it be possible to me to download or get the app if I'm colombian and I don't live in United States? If it is, how much would I pay for the service?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Oscar David Ortiz de Zevallos Martinez, I am sorry but I can not recommend any alternative investment apps outside the US. I would recommend searching for investing apps in your country and I am sure you will find a good alternative.
is there any recommended alternative for non US
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No, unfortunately at the moment it is only available in the US.
loren bass (1 year ago)
thanks so much!
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No problem!
Greg Ali (1 year ago)
what's the estimate of how much you profited of first starting
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
I don't want to get into the specific amounts but I've definitely had both ups and downs. I've had my share of both gains and losses on different trades. Overall though, since I started about 7 months ago it's given me an opportunity to gradually grow my capital by investing in companies I believe in and even learn valuable lessons from my losses as well.
Brad Haughton (1 year ago)
I thought this video is more about app for beginners that one to invest but this one more about Robin Hood your thumbnail has like that but when you watch the video the different one
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes, back when I made this video it was the only investment app I had tried and it was very easy to use for a beginner like myself. I still feel it's one of the best investing apps for beginners but since then I have also reviewed other investing apps on my channel that I also think are great for beginners. I plan on making some comparison videos of these investing apps in the near future.
Game Sutra (1 year ago)
That eyebrow is really distracting btw nice review.
Mike Cencich (1 year ago)
Catacomb fuck you. It's not like you're perfect.
Pack_Busters Good (1 year ago)
Why do you have to give robin hood your SSN for? A noob question I know.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
The reason is for tax purposes. For Robinhood, or any brokerage account, you will need to supply your SSN and information so you can be sent tax documents every year for any capital gains you made the previous year trading stocks.
Goat 1 (1 year ago)
Also does robinhood take away money from your checking account like acorns? Or you choose how much money you put in.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No Robinhood doesn't automatically deduct from your credit/debit card purchases like Acorns. With Robinhood you choose how much you want to invest.
Goat 1 (1 year ago)
Do you have to pay a monthly payment, like in stash?
Goat 1 (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV now that it's been sometime, what investing app would you recommend for beginners?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No there is no monthly fee on the Robinhood app. They do have an upgraded account option with extra features called Robinhood Gold but it is optional not mandatory.
Wrudy (1 year ago)
Really good review thank you bro
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks man, I appreciate it.
Bailie Lohman (1 year ago)
I'm glad I came across your video! You're a well spoken YouTuber and easy to follow. Nice content 😊
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thank you. I'm glad you found it helpful!
Abraham Mijarez (1 year ago)
How long does it usually take to start making a good amount of money bro ?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
It all depends on many factors such as how much you invest as well as how your investments perform. But I like to look at investments in the stock market as long term investments rather than short term gains. Because in the short term, stocks can be very volatile and even lose value.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
🚨 Hey guys, if you would like to hear my experience using the Robinhood app after my first 6 months feel free to check out my 6 month Robinhood Review here: https://youtu.be/xIrLfXVFBrk 🚨
Tactical Bacon (1 year ago)
eyebrows on fleek🖒
ac kas (1 year ago)
Price to earnings ratio not price to expense...
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
That is true. Price to earnings ratio. I was just starting to learn about the stock market and I misread it haha.
d_ 3vil (1 year ago)
bro thank you. you explain it straight up. I'm leave a like.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks man, I appreciate it.
Tam Le (1 year ago)
What Stock under $25 should I buy? Need your recommendation :))
ac kas (1 year ago)
Tam Le That's a bad way to buy stocks. You have to learn the fundamentals of a stock. You have to know how to read the balance sheets and what to look for that would make it a good stock. Motley Fool has a book on good fundamental indicators. That way you don't have to go by someone else's recommendation.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Unfortunately I can't make any recommendations on any individual stocks because individual stocks can be volatile in the short term. I much prefer to invest in several ETF's covering different areas of the market to get instant diversification, such as small cap, mid cap, large cap, and international developed and emerging markets ETF's. I do plan to start to look into individual stocks but the core of my strategy is investing in ETF's for the long term. Plus ETF's have much lower price entry points since they are usually priced much lower than individual stocks.
Starguy1128 (1 year ago)
Great video. Thanks for posting.
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
No problem, glad it was helpful.
JarAxe (1 year ago)
Not available for Europeans. :(
Minnie Mei (1 year ago)
JarAxe it's not even available for U.S. territories like Guam T^T
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes, unfortunately it is not available in Europe at this time. Hopefully they expand in the future.
Dylan T (1 year ago)
Not available in Canada...Sad day
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Yes, unfortunately it's only available in the US right now. Hopefully one day they expand to more countries as they once mentioned in their blog.
Paid Apps Reviews (1 year ago)
*awesome* video!
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thanks!
Doug Haller (1 year ago)
would you say this app is better than acorns (assuming that you tried it)
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
If you absolutely plan on needing that money in less than a year the safest bet is to put it into a high yield savings account like Ally bank for example. They give you 1% APY interest which is a lot more than at your standard big banks. It will only gain 1% yearly but there is 0% risk of losing any money. Unfortunately, I can't recommend any investing app for the short term because there is no guarantee whether the stock market will go up or down in the short term.
Doug Haller (1 year ago)
Immersive Tech TV sorry I thought of a nother question if you don't mind answering..... is there a good short term investment app you'd recommend example of short term: less than a year max
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Personally, my favorite investing app is Robinhood. But I have Acorns as well and I wouldn't say either app is necessarily better than the other. They are just different and offer unique features. Some might say Robinhood requires a little bit more active involvement and Stash offers a more passive approach to investing. But either one can work for you depending on the features you like to use. I will actually be uploading a video on the Acorns app and all its features very soon.
xo pyrrhic (1 year ago)
do u make any money from this app ?
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
You can make or lose money with any investing app. It's best to invest for the long term because the stock market has a proven long term track record of going up over time. So I don't recommend investing any money you plan on needing in the short term.
Robert Lucus (1 year ago)
very good explanation keep up the good work thank you very much
Immersive Tech TV (1 year ago)
Thank you, I'm glad I could help.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.