HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: NextTimeTech

Toshiba Fire TV Edition 50" 4k TV Review | Everything You Need to Know

780 ratings | 114815 views
Toshiba Fire TV Edition 50 inch 4k TV Review, Everything You Need to Know! It's a 4k Smart TV from Toshiba that has a Fire TV built in! You can do anything that you could do on a Firestick or Fire TV without the need for any devices being plugged into it, or having the need to own a Fire TV separately. It's amazing because I only have one chord hooked up to the TV and that is just the power cable...which gets rid of the tangled mess of wires that was once behind my TV. The TV in the video is the 50 inch version, if you want to check out the other sizes and read some more about the TV here are the affiliate links (Amazon): 43" : https://amzn.to/2yjhJtk 50" : https://amzn.to/2y8Cwkn 55" : https://amzn.to/2IHUoXm
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (393)
NextTimeTech (6 months ago)
Here is the exact models on amazon... *50":* https://amzn.to/2y8Cwkn *43" :* https://amzn.to/2yjhJtk *55" :* https://amzn.to/2IHUoXm
pedro lopez (21 days ago)
I got a question, can u screen mirror on this Tv?
Eddie Costa (2 months ago)
Question is the Vudu app available on this Tv?
Eduardo De Leon (2 months ago)
Hz?
Jacob Martinez (2 months ago)
My audio is off on Netflix, how do I fix it?
BonafideJas (3 days ago)
Someone pleeeease tell me how to turn on hdr
XiiGeorGie (4 days ago)
My friend told me I have to turn the 4K on
Justin Time (9 days ago)
Can you mirror / cast to it from a Laptop or cellphone, or must attach a Chrome/Roku/ScreenBeam Sticks?
NextTimeTech (8 days ago)
You can cast to it, you won't need anything extra
martin vaccaro (12 days ago)
So far I dig mine
jsdima9113 (13 days ago)
how do you get the youtube app on the tv
fragile1976 (15 days ago)
Can you switch between inputs using an Amazon echo?
Jimita Rae (16 days ago)
Thank you!!! I bought a 43 inch for 200 at Best Buy's President's Day sale...and this video actually helped me see what more I can get out of my TV! And gave me a reason to hook up my antenna
Kim Youpi (17 days ago)
can I use regular cable with it? where & how do I do it? thanks.
Kim Youpi (15 days ago)
+NextTimeTech thanks for your time & help. u r right. we got a newer comcast remote, it works now. Thanks a bunch. ;-)
NextTimeTech (16 days ago)
Pretty sure you'll need the remote from Comcast in order to operate your cable box, I don't think you can use the included remote for that
Kim Youpi (17 days ago)
+NextTimeTech thanks for your response. we did plug in the HDMI port , it scanned the channels, showed nothing. we have comcast cable, we don't have Alexa. Will the Amazon remote (came w/ the TV) work w/ cable? or do i need a different remote for comcast cable channels? Please help, we're so frustrated. thanks a million.
NextTimeTech (16 days ago)
Yes, you'll need a cable box from your cable provider of course If it is a newer cable box it will probably plug into one of the HDMI ports (the slim rectangular ports shown in this video) If it doesn't have a plug for that and instead has a coax cable (the one that screws on with the little needle on the inside) then there is a port for that as well shown in this video
cherie4god (17 days ago)
How do i get wetv nbc syfy on my toshiba fire tv without getting cable
igal de ycaza (19 days ago)
That tv does not have the cast feature to mirror from cellphone
Elom Dorkenoo (19 days ago)
how do you detect your usb when you plug it?
assane sana (20 days ago)
I want to buy it, is there the French language
roseangelee v (21 days ago)
my tv automatically opens to amazon prime. how can i get it to open to live tv ? thank you for your help...
Kyle Santos (22 days ago)
Does this tv have bluetooth?
NextTimeTech (22 days ago)
Yes!
Cyberg101 (25 days ago)
"Are you calling me fat?" Great review, just bought one based off of it. Thanks for the info.
iViC Mychael (26 days ago)
So when you turn off the tv does it actually turn off ? Or does it go into a sleep mode like a regular firestick?
Cristian S. (27 days ago)
Can u cast?
Exotic Gaming (27 days ago)
Bought the TV one month ago remote not working had geek squad come over still put in new chip and Wi-Fi chip remote still not working for the TV
Cristian S. (28 days ago)
Hdr?
Jay Brodsky (29 days ago)
Sir, have you heard of the word “are”?
Andres Lugo (1 month ago)
Solo llevo dos semanas con el mio y al control no le funciona el botón de encendido :(
Derek Rush (1 month ago)
Can I run the HDMI line from my Xfinity box and watch television like I'm used to, using my regular Xfinity remote, or is this TV an app-only device that would limit me to things like Netflix, Prime Video, and Hulu?
Derek Rush (1 month ago)
Cool! That's what I figured, but I wanted to make sure first. Just picked up the 1080p version at Best Buy today.
NextTimeTech (1 month ago)
You can plug in a cable box just fine It'll work like any other tv in that sense You'll just be able to press the home button and access apps on top of watching your shows from your cable box like usual
The speakers any good? Edit: I got the TV, can confirm the speakers are pretty good
Robert Brown (1 month ago)
I tried to get Kodi on it and it says it's not compatible ,why is that please help.
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
From where did you download it?
David Gutierrez (1 month ago)
Are you able to use optimum on this or does it have its own tv host
Substantials (1 month ago)
Can you mirror or do screen sharing from your cell phone without a Chromecast
Substantials (1 month ago)
+Marvin Barahona thank you I will try it when I get home this evening
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Under Display, tap Share your screen via Miracast. Select your Fire TV device. It can take up to 20 seconds for your Firephone screen to appear on your TV screen. Tap Stop Mirroring to stopmirroring your phone screen.
gustavo rivera (1 month ago)
Can you use the web browser on it
Jason Matthew (1 month ago)
I just got the 43" 4K fire stick edition. It's amazing TV first time having one
Sidney Frederickson (2 days ago)
Just got mine and have to buy a better antenna. Currently there is not enough quality signal to fully use the channel guide.
Farhan Osman Abdullahi (1 month ago)
Why is it important to sing in Amazon account? If i add my account will they charge me if i want download youtube and watch with out any box i just have wifi and this TV.
Jason Matthew (1 month ago)
The stand I got one but the stand was crap
Ken Coggins (1 month ago)
I enjoy mine for all the features described, however, access to internet not mentioned. Checking emails or doing searches a breeze once you get it set up. A Bluetooth keyboard comes in handy. Home page integrates OTA and apps for easy selection. This TV scans for channels and locks them in much better than old set. Hint. Go to settings and "hide" uninstalled apps so home page is less encumbered. Color really pops.
kayur putreau (1 month ago)
Nice and useful video, how can I get Willow TV subscribed to this TV?
NickGFast (2 months ago)
Do you need an amazon account to be able to use it ?
Gatita Linda (1 month ago)
Yes
Terrance Blair (2 months ago)
Can you cast your phone
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Cast or mirrowring? Cast you can using chromecast..... mirrowring yes you can..Under Display, tap Share your screen via Miracast. Select your Fire TV device. It can take up to 20 seconds for your Firephone screen to appear on your TV screen. Tap Stop Mirroring to stopmirroring your phone screen.
Eddie Costa (2 months ago)
Question is the vudu app available on this tv?
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Is not install but you can download it and if its is compatible with the fire tv then it will work!!
Pooh Peterson (2 months ago)
Can u download kodi on it
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Yes
Gemini Lady (2 months ago)
I'm getting irritated trying to turn the dvd player on through TV and keep getting message( input switch?
MonkeyMan (2 months ago)
Can you ask Alexa to change to a particular input?
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Yes you can. Just say, Alexa switch to hdmi 1,2,3 etc etc etc! Or say Alexa open Netflix etc etc etc
billy huff huff (2 months ago)
do you have to pay after you free 30 day is up ?
Abel Stokes (2 months ago)
Hey does it have a screencast option like Wi-Fi direct
Kevin Blackman-Sonny (2 months ago)
Can I install 3rd party Apps on this TV?
NextTimeTech (2 months ago)
Yes same process as a fire tv or firestick
parth kashyap (2 months ago)
Is prime membership is free??
Jay (1 month ago)
Lol anyways prime is waste
Gatita Linda (1 month ago)
No, you have to pay monthly
Jacob Martinez (2 months ago)
My audio is off on Netflix, how do I fix it?
Jacob Harripson (2 months ago)
can you use a echo to turn it on
Jonathan Moore (2 months ago)
does it support DirecTV Now app and can i watch movies on my USB drive or is it just for pictures
Beto 767 (2 months ago)
How can I update it?
grandifee (2 months ago)
How do I get my RCA sound bar to work?
W. Dearth (2 months ago)
This is pretty thicc.
Rick Nelson (2 months ago)
I was able to connect my Toshiba TV to my Amazon account and my home network but I can't find the TV on my Amazon Alexa account in my phone. It says to go through the Toshiba app? I have downloaded two different apps but that has not worked?
Steph P. (2 months ago)
Any Screen mirorring with my cell phone ?
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Under Display, tap Share your screen via Miracast. Select your Fire TV device. It can take up to 20 seconds for your Firephone screen to appear on your TV screen. Tap Stop Mirroring to stopmirroring your phone screen.
Tyler/Myzohx (2 months ago)
Is this tv good for ps4 pro?
Marky pop (2 months ago)
Yes! I use mine for this tv, looks amazing... playing kingdom hearts 3 and it's wow
holleyann74 (2 months ago)
How to you cast screen to this tv?
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Do you want to cast or mirroring? Cus if you want to cast only you can use chromecast.but if yo want to mirroring used this settings.... Under Display, tap Share your screen via Miracast. Select your Fire TV device. It can take up to 20 seconds for your Firephone screen to appear on your TV screen. Tap Stop Mirroring to stopmirroring your phone screen.
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
Not sure why anyone would even consider buying a TV like this when companies like TCL and Vizio exist. Mainly the TCL 6 series and the Vizio M/P Series, Budget pricing with High End features such as full array local dimming and capable of truly showing HDR and a wide color gamut, i'm sure this Toshiba TV lacks all of these things. For fire TV ? Just buy a fire stick or use the Roku platform that TCL offers.
loving Me (2 months ago)
thank you!!!! I will look into it
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
+loving Me Or wait a couple months for 2019 models. most of them release Spring every year.
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
+loving Me TCL 6 Series, Vizio P series, Vizio M series, Vizio E Series, TCL 5 series. in that order. 2018 models . All viable options and all much better than this TV,
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
+loving Me I guess this is cheaper but i'd save a bit more and get a TCL 6 series. but it only comes in 55 - 65 and 75 inch. Or if you need a smaller Size and a bit cheaper the TCL S517 ( 2018 Model is ok ). Or the Vizio E series.
Nitonjia Ibe (2 months ago)
This may have already been asked (cannot scroll through all the comments) lol but does it still require to "jail break" it to get all the movies like the stick?
Nitonjia Ibe (2 months ago)
+NextTimeTech Thank you! I just purchased and haven't even got it out the box yet.
NextTimeTech (2 months ago)
The same "jail breaking" process you would do on the firestick will work on this TV by following the same steps you normally would
Dylan Embrick (2 months ago)
How do you change the resolution? Haven’t had any luck. If I hold the home button then press info when watching a show, it says 720p. Trying to get it to 4K since it’s a 4K tv.
Christian 15 (3 months ago)
We just bought a 4k TV with fire tv built in to watch while on the treadmill. We are not hooking up to cable just using the fire tv apps. I know I can't achieve 4k over wifi. Our home has google fiber gigabit internet. I have an apple airport extreme router near the treadmill. Will I achieve 4k if I connect a 20 foot cat 5 or 6 cable from the tv to that router?
Luis Ramirez (2 months ago)
Christian 15 you should be able to achieve 4K with gigabit internet as long as the tv’s WiFi receiver is decent
SpideyMarioSonicFan#1 (3 months ago)
Hey I’m getting the 49 inch one what screwdriver should I use for the tv stand?
adam mcilmoyle (3 months ago)
I have a sylvania 4k tv with no hdr should I stick with it or get a samsung 4k tv with UHD or this tv? For my ps4 pro?
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
You should get the TCL 6 Series /Vizio P series. 2018 models. Or wait because new 2019 models will be out in a few months . Samsung way over priced and the TCL blows it out of the water for cheaper ALso the TCL 6 series has some of the lowest input lag for gaming at just 17 MS and can hit 1,000 Nits brightness for HDR.
E K (3 months ago)
Hey would you know of any cast apps that are free and also add free.. using air screen ATM.. but filled with ads
Maria Esquivel (3 months ago)
Can u do smart view from your phone?
Juan Maldonado (3 months ago)
How can i watch fire tv.
Jeffery Shepherd (3 months ago)
I have directv hooked up to this tv, when I change channels, the picture disappear but I can still here the sound. Anyone have or had this problem?
BelizeMa1 (1 month ago)
I read in a review on best buy that someone had this same problem, they said they had to change to netflix and then back to cable and that worked for them
ANGEL VLOGZ LDZ (3 months ago)
hi friend i have a question has screen mirroring and what video formats does it support on USB?
Marvin Barahona (1 month ago)
Under Display, tap Share your screen via Miracast. Select your Fire TV device. It can take up to 20 seconds for your Firephone screen to appear on your TV screen. Tap Stop Mirroring to stopmirroring your phone screen.
Dan Marriner (3 months ago)
Just picked up one of these a few days ago. Haven't used it that much yet but I was wondering if I have to manually turn on the 4K/HDR myself or is all that stuff automatic? Sorry, I'm really new to this kind of stuff.
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
i don't have this TV but 4K will be automatic. HDR may need to be toggled on in the menus though, then once it detects an HDR source it will use it. ( it should show you a notification when HDR is active ) or click the " info " equivalent button on the remote to check the signal/display information to check.
R F (3 months ago)
I have 2 other smart tvs in the house and when I hit the podcast icon in my utube from my phone, those tvs automatically come up as an option to podcast to. Did not have to do anything, actually discovered it by mistake. This new toshiba tv will not do that. It has a utube app you can get thru Amazon for free but you can't get an Amazon acct without entering a credit card. I don't want utube on my tv, i have favorites, playlists, etc already on my phone and just want to podcast. I will not be using Netflix, alexa...all of that is worthless to me. How do get my phone to podcast? Or should i buy a simpler smart tv?
Jean Minnow (3 months ago)
How do you screen mirror
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
No Screen Mirroring technology is built-in on these models. I would recommend using a HDMI Google Chrome Cast Dongle. (Inexpensive)
SeeNoEvL65 (3 months ago)
I just bought the 50 inch, does it have motion interpolation? (Soap opera effect)
John Chisholm (3 months ago)
To state a point with consequences that may not be obvious to all - operating system is based on Fire TV and set is not suitable for those with no interest in becoming friends with Alexa. That would include a 94 year old mother-in-law. First clue was lack of number pad on remote.
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
Voice Assistance in built-in on the Remote to replace additional buttons. A learning curve will be required to learn the simple voice commands with Amazon's Alexa
Henry Harris (3 months ago)
could you jailbreak this TV and put kodi on it?
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
Yes you can
ooga machuga poop (3 months ago)
Dude you should have went to bestbuy it's 130 dollars
ooga machuga poop (3 months ago)
32 inch but we live different states so different best buys and my best buy is super big and has a lot of gaming PC and TV and futuristic stuff but this TV was 130 for me
Ash Gemini (3 months ago)
I just checked, it said $250 for the 43 inch model, that’s why I was asking which one is the $130 one?
ooga machuga poop (3 months ago)
At best buy I just said it
Ash Gemini (3 months ago)
where???
Julio Amez (3 months ago)
I wanna download more apps but it asks for a credit card and I don't have one please help I bought a insignia one with fire tv
E K (3 months ago)
I used my regular bank card.. in Canada...
SeeNoEvL65 (3 months ago)
Is the picture good? How well does it perform in a dark room
Ayo Austin (3 months ago)
Lol how can you forget about Alexa
Kingchaching Adams (3 months ago)
I accidentally put it on basic mode how do you get the full experience mode?
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
Or you can just simply link your Amazon account (if you have one) under settings.
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
You have to do a factory reset to default under settings. Settings>Device and Software>Reset to Factory Default.
AJ Borelli (3 months ago)
So I have an important question. I have the Insignia version but it also have Amazon Fire. I noticed something when he's on the home screen it looks the same way mine does. Its splotchy. Like certain areas of the screen are dark black and discolored. Is that just the way the Amazon Fire homescreen is?
Jessica Fowler (3 months ago)
How do I connect my Bluetooth? I’ve tried looking online and still can’t figure it out. I have the 32in. I just want to hook my iPhone up to it.
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
Yes
Akash Sethi (3 months ago)
+NextTimeTech Does it have dual band wifi like 2.4 and 5 ghz ?
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
To connect something using Bluetooth, it is in the settings under the "Controllers & Bluetooth" option If you're trying to connect your iPhone to use it as a remote/keyboard then just download the Fire TV app from the appstore. If you're trying to use the TVs speakers to play something like music from your iPhone you wont be able to do that. What you can do is, on certain apps such as YouTube and Netflix there is a button for "Screen Casting" it is usually a square with a little WiFi signal on it, that will allow you to connect to the TV and "cast" videos from your phone to watch and listen to them on the TV. Hope that helps a little
Shawn Thompson (3 months ago)
How can I hook up a cable box to this TV?
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
What type of cable connection are you planning to use?
steve586586 (3 months ago)
I used one of the HDMI ports.
Maxxmentum (3 months ago)
Hey great review thank you,, how is the black contrast in dark scenes?
Milad Samie (3 months ago)
Hi. Does this tv support mirroring? Can one mirror their computer screen on the tv?
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
screen mirroring out of the box is not supported on these models, i would recommend going with a Samsung Smart TV or any other brand name. I simply use an HDMI Google Chrome Cast dongle to mirror my images from my smartphone device. Works pretty good
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
Yes as long as your computer is directly connected to IT through HDMI cable.
Boiling Ramen (3 months ago)
There was a review on a amazon tv that said there were a lot of adds. Does this affect anything if you are just going to use it for playing games on consoles
Boiling Ramen (3 months ago)
NextTimeTech thx
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
I haven't noticed any ads other than on the home page they promote some amazon shows and stuff like that When you plug in a gaming console it'll be just like a regular tv
TheJacknife14 (3 months ago)
Do the fire TV's force you to pay any fees?
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
No you don't have to pay any fees Unless you want amazon prime
Ninja GameZ (3 months ago)
If a TV has a feature for extra memory does that mean it's compatible for online use?
Travis gorr (2 months ago)
What?
Wola (4 months ago)
Can you use the the bell fibe app
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
Absolutely yes, as long as you have a subscription account with Bell.
Aubrey Congdon (4 months ago)
I got a 32' one on amazon
gotica76 (4 months ago)
No have the option in the tv
gotica76 (4 months ago)
How connect mirroring
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
If you want screen mirroring out of the box, i would recommend going with a Samsung Smart TV or any other brand name. I simply use an HDMI Google Chrome Cast dongle to mirror my images from my smartphone device. Works pretty good
Javan Bahramov (4 months ago)
How to use this smart TV without Alexa in a regular way, because of the user's age
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
Users of this TV are able to bypass it by using a Logitech Harmony Hub which by the way works great with Amazon's Alexa A/i devices. Currently on sale as of January 6th, 2018. LINK: https://tinyurl.com/ybzjs8jq
NextTimeTech (4 months ago)
You don't need to use Alexa you can just use the remote control like a normal tv
Cynthia Lyman (4 months ago)
Hi. I just recently bought the 43" to replace my previous Toshiba with Chromecast built in. I'm looking to block ads on this device. Can you help? Thanks.
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
You probably must have selected Store Use Mode instead of clicking continue from the first time set up. You have to do a factory reset to default under settings.
Mark David (4 months ago)
Does this TV offer Display Mirroring like the TV Stick does? Thanks for the Review!
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
Try a Google Chrome Cast Dongle, this works great
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
It doesn't mirror the entire iPhone screen you can only cast videos to the tv using the cast button on the YouTube app, it's like a square with a WiFi signal coming off it
AlpacaTeaParty (3 months ago)
Does a IPhone allow for mirroring? I want to stream YouTube from my phone to the tv.
NextTimeTech (3 months ago)
Yeah you can screen cast from your phone to the tv like you normally could on the firestick
ReD ReaVeR (4 months ago)
Can I plug in my hard drive and read my music and movies?
James Stone (4 months ago)
Do you have to have wifi for it
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
All these models listed on this channel have Internet Connectivity using either Wi-Fi and Wired Ethernet port
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
You don't have to. It's entirely up to you if you don't wanna connect it. You can still use this TV as a regular one.
missalyss (4 months ago)
So I’m wondering how you set up voice control through your echo instead of using the remote with this tv.. It’s said to be possible but I can’t find any info
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
I have not figured out that feature as of yet, however I bypassed it by using my Logitech Harmony Hub which by the way works great with Amazon's Alexa A/i devices. Currently on sale as of January 6th, 2018. LINK: https://tinyurl.com/ybzjs8jq
David Williams (4 months ago)
How do you get alexa to work with Smart Home devices?
Aaron Garcia (4 months ago)
You do the setup on the Alexa app on your phone.
Brian Elling (4 months ago)
If you or anyone else can answer this I would be grateful. I tried to use a "flash drive" ( USB mounting style ) or "memory stick with an "MP4" file on it and can't find out how to access it in any menu option. So I found a thing in the menus that tells me how much memory is left on the flash drive, but I have no way to access the content on that drive. Can anyone tell me how to access it? AND so I "formatted " the drive. I used the function on the T.V. to format the flash drive now ( I knew this would happen ) the movie is gone. When I mount the flash drive back to my PC my pc does not even register that the flash drive is inserted, What is the deal?
Brian Elling (4 months ago)
+NextTimeTech Thanks for the information. I copied the mp4 from my pc so I still have a copy :- ) Should it (with the vlc player installed) just start? I can't find an option to even "open" media from the flash drive. Or do I have to open the VLC player first? And thanks for the answer you have earned a follow for that sir! Oh and one last question if you will Will VLC play files from a 1TB external drive? It plays off my pc with VLC player straight from 1TB external. (if you don't know I understand) that is a very specific question.
NextTimeTech (4 months ago)
If you want to play an MP4 file from a USB Drive, you can do that by getting the VLC Media Player app right on the fire TV's app store and yeah anytime you format a drive it'll erase the data on that drive, if it was really important to you you could try some of the data recovery software out there...as for your PC not recognizing the drive anymore here is a link that has a bunch of possible solutions to that : https://www.online-tech-tips.com/computer-tips/usb-device-not-recognized/
harrisdawg69 (4 months ago)
Does this TV not have screen mirroring????
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
If you want screen mirroring out of the box, i would recommend going with a Samsung Smart TV or any other brand name. I simply use an HDMI Google Chrome Cast dongle to mirror my images from my smartphone device. Works pretty good
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
No it doesn't.
KzKay (4 months ago)
They may be a very stupid question but how do I change the channel on regular analog
NextTimeTech (4 months ago)
I believe the up and down arrow keys
Dennis Kuykendall (4 months ago)
Is there a way to browse the internet with this tv ?
NextTimeTech (4 months ago)
Yes you can download the Firefox app or the Silk Browser app
Kit Phoutasen (4 months ago)
I can’t get this tv to connect to my echo dot. Anybody know how?
J Kerestely (3 months ago)
You can also bypass it by using a Logitech Harmony Hub which by the way works great with Amazon's Alexa A/i devices. Currently on sale as of January 6th, 2018. LINK: https://tinyurl.com/ybzjs8jq
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
First is, you have to download the Fire TV app.
Jesse Chavez (4 months ago)
I'm having trouble connecting the tv via hdmi to my computer. There is "no signal" even thought its connected correctly and I've extended display on windows. Anyone figure out how to get your tv to read your computer ?
John Petros Servidad (3 months ago)
Try to replace the HDMI cable see if it does the same thing.
Slow Cheetah (4 months ago)
Jesse Chavez only compatible with Mac
Mada Gamer MG (4 months ago)
You Can guys now buy Toshiba Fire TV Edition 4k TV , Free Shipping + Save up to 15% off and save $50 "Arrives before Christmas". Shop now :) https://amzn.to/2RzYYdu

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.